December 2, 2020
SEO

Free webinar: All about structured data!

It’s what’s hot in SEO right now – and it will be for years to come. We’re talking about structured data! How does it work? What does it do? More importantly: what can it do for you? On Thursday, September 5th, tune in from wherever you are to learn about structured data and its possibilities! Sit back, relax, and let us bring you up to speed on all things structured data, with special guest Jason Barnard.

What can you expect?

Basically: a fun-filled hour in which we talk you through all you need to know about structured data. And: the chance to ask questions! Marieke van de Rakt, CEO of Yoast, will host this webinar. She will be joined by Joost de Valk, founder of Yoast, and Omar Reiss, CTO of Yoast. Also, we’re very happy to welcome Jason Barnard as our special guest, a well-known SEO consultant and host of the #SEOisAEO digital marketing podcast! But that’s not all: what’s a discussion on structured data without our very own Jono Alderson? This time, he’ll have a special part to play!

What will you learn?

We’re kicking off this Yoast Academy webinar with a quick presentation by Jason Barnard. If you don’t know what structured data is, don’t worry, you’ll be all caught up! If you already know a thing or two, you’re still in for a treat. Jason will dive into the concept of blocks within blocks within blocks, by which he touches on different types of blocks. As we dig down, everything is a block. Intrigued? Be sure to tune in on time!

Next up is a round table discussion in which Marieke poses questions for Jason, Joost, and Omar to debate. Structured data can feel abstract sometimes, but not anymore! Topics up for discussion are the benefits of Schema blocks, what common mistakes people make, what is to be expected in the future of structured data, and more.

As you might recognize from our previous webinars, SEO in 2019, and the big “Is it a Ranking Factor?!” show, we will end the show with a Q&A! During the live show, you can ask your structured data questions through the live chat on the YouTube stream. We will do our best to answer as much as possible.

So, a full program that we are very excited about, and we’d love to have you join in. If you have questions in advance, feel welcome to share them in the comments. They just might pop up during the Q&A session.

How do you attend?

We’ll stream the live webinar on YouTube, so it is freely available to everyone. You’ll find the stream at https://yoa.st/webinar, or by subscribing to the Yoast channel on YouTube. Then, you’ll get a notification when the webinar starts. There will be no login or other requirements. Simply visit the page and enjoy!

You don’t want to miss this webinar, right? Click the link below to add it to your online calendar directly.

Add the Structured data webinar to your calendar!

(iCal event: click the link and download the ics file. Open the file, select your calendar and save the date. All the details (URL etc) are included in the event!).

What time should you tune in?

On Thursday, September 5th at 8 PM CEST. In the table below, you’ll see when the show starts for a number of common time zones.

PST (Pacific Time) 11 AM
MT (Mountain Time) Noon
CT (Central Time) 1 PM
ET (Eastern Time) 2 PM
BST (British Summer Time) 7 PM
CEST (Central European Summer Time) 8 PM
IST (India Standard Time) 11:30 PM
AET (Australia Eastern Time) 6 AM (Sep 6th)

Original Article

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: